Aerial shots with a DJI Phantom Quad Copter

My latest toy is a DJI Phantom Quad Copter with GoPro mounted. I also picked up a set of FatShark video goggles which allows me, via wireless transmission, to see what the camera sees while flying, otherwise known and First Person View (FPV). This is extremely addictive!

I took these this morning while flying over the local high school where our church meets. In one of the photos, you can see a couple guys standing there watching and off behind them, you can see me standing in the grass with my goggles on.

I'm off in the grass with my FPV goggles on

I’m off in the grass with my FPV goggles on

Looking east towards the Cascade mountains

Looking east towards the Cascade mountains

Looking west where you can see the Snoqualmie Valley is buried in fog.

Looking west where you can see the Snoqualmie Valley is buried in fog.

