Christmas Lights

I hope everyone had a merry Christmas this year. I’ve been so swamped that I haven’t had much time to get out and take any pictures but was finally able to get a few of some Christmas light displays. This gave me an opportunity to learn how to get that star effect with lights. The trick there is to close the aperture as much as possible and take a longer exposure. Here are some of the results.

Happy New Year!

Local neighborhood that really gets into the holiday spirit!

Local neighborhood that really gets into the holiday spirit!

Close up of my tree

Close up of my tree

My tree

My tree

Some lights in the front yard

Some lights in the front yard

Very cool manger scene. These are almost life size wire frames wrapped in lights.

Very cool manger scene. These are almost life size wire frames wrapped in lights.

Moon over the top of the Christmas tree

Moon over the top of the Christmas tree

