Light and Color Manipulation in Lightroom

I’m a computer geek and I love working with graphics and video editing software. For me, half of the fun of taking pictures and video is all the cool things you can do in editing. Photoshop is great for serious touch up work as well as doing all kinds of artistic things but recently, I had a lot of fun seeing how much you can change a photo just by playing with the colors and lighting and there’s no better program for that than Adobe Lightroom.

Below are a bunch of before and after shots. All of them were shot in RAW to maximize the amount of data to manipulate. None of these were edited outside of Lightroom and the effects achieved are the result of only manipulating colors, exposure, and light. I have done quite a few pictures like this but these are a few of my favorites. Enjoy and I’m happy to talk about techniques in the comments!



